Friday / 17 October 2014

MIT Celebrates 100 Years Of
Aeronautics & Astronautics

100 Aero,Astro at MIT

MIT AeroAstro Centennial Symposium 22-24 Oct In Cambridge MA Will Feature Panel Discussion Of Astronauts Who Participated In Apollo – Buzz Aldrin, Karol Bobko, Michael Collins, Vance Brand, Philip Chapman, Walter Cunningham, Charlie Duke, Rusty Schweickart & James Lovell; MIT Created Astronautics Program For Buzz Aldrin (1st Person To Receive Doctorate In Astronautics, ScD 1963); Speakers Including Maria Zuber, Jeff Hoffman, Laurence Young & Elon Musk Will Discuss Innovative Research & Technologies, Perspectives On Future Of Space Exploration

Image Credit: NASA, MIT